Makeup Routine

FullSizeRender 6

I enjoy wearing makeup and collecting makeup and I would be the first to admit that my makeup collection is a little too big. But i thought that it would be interesting to show you what i put on my face on a day to day basis.

*Disclaimer* I know that a lot of these products are high end but these are the products that i find work best for me. Also i have received most of these as gifts from friends and family on my birthday or Christmas.

The first thing that i would do normally is put on my Nars Sheer Glow foundation in the shade ‘Syracuse’. This is my favourite foundation because it actually matches my skin tone. I have tried Boujoir and maybelline foundations but they are all either to light or very orangey. I like the Nars because you can build coverage on days that you feel you need more

Next thing that i would do is use the MAC pro longer concealer , this concealer is ok. I have repurchased this but I really don’t want to repurchase this as I think that it is a bit dark for me but if i get it in a lighter shade it’s too light :/  I would really like to try the Urban Decay Naked Skin but it’s so expensive. I will then use the Soap and Glory- One heck of a blot  and I really like this because i dont like  my face looking dewy.

I will then either use my Nars laguna bronzer and the Benefit watts up or the Benefit rockateur all of these are amazing. I love them! The only thing i would say about the Benefit Watts Up is a bit hard to put on, but other than that its amazing.

I then use my Naked Basics 2  and i normally decide what colours im going to use on the day but my favourite colours are frisk and primal however all of the colours are good for everyday wear. If i want more of a going out look i will use sin from my Naked Palette. I will then use the Benefit Roller Lash on my top lashes, I feel like I look weird with it on my bottom lashes, I have also been loving the maybelline Lash Sensational, which is just as good.

The last thing that i do is put on lipstick, my favourite lipstick is Mocha by MAC, which is a matte browny, pinky nude. As you can see I am very bad at describing colours so i will insert aFullSizeRender 4 picture, it looks slightly  more pinky in this picture but I really like it . I am also loving Serenity by Gerard Cosmetics, which is a really nice matte lipgloss type thing. Some other MAC lipsticks  that I have been loving is Taupe and Brick-o-la these are too pretty. I tried to join in with the Velvet Teddy hype but it just looked like i had put concealer on my lips. A lipstick that i also love is rimmel Kate Moss in the shade 30 which is a dark berry red, but I am a bit apprehensive about wearing it out because of how dark it is, maybe one day I will build up the courage. But for now I will just stick to taking selfies in it 🙂

And that was what I put on my face! Comment what you would like to see next and also what your favourite beauty product is x/

 

 

